Twenty-four Presidents (23 Jesuits and 1 layperson) have guided Loyola University Chicago since its founding in 1870 as St. Ignatius College. Use the navigation links above to learn more about each administration.

a sterling silver medallion and chain is the official symbol of the president of Loyola University Chicago

This digital exhibit was updated by Tyler Monaghan in 2018 using textual and photographic materials in Loyola University Chicago's University Archives and Special Collections. The original exhibit was created by University Archivist and Curator of Rare Books, Kathy Young.